The Wayside
Guests please register with our forum to comment. Join our community and meet new friends. Engage in interesting discussions, and share your thoughts and opinions.

A diversified group of individuals gathered to share information, stories, pictures, and more.
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistRegisterLog inMoles gameWord ScramblePayment button


 The fallen

Go down 

Gender : Male Posts : 102
Points : 279
Popularity : 15
Join date : 2018-09-24
Age : 41
Location : Ohio

The fallen Empty
PostThe fallen

Now that you know what the three main types of Demons are, lets take a more in depth look at them. 
As stated in the previous article, Demons come in three main classifications with sub-categories.  So, now we are going to delve into these sub-categories and really find out more about these creatures.
First we have the Fallen/Angelic Demons. 
 These Demons fall into three main hierarchy.

First hierarchy

The first hierarchy includes angels that were Seraphim, Cherubim and Thrones.

  • Beelzebub was a prince of the Seraphim, just below Lucifer. Beelzebub, along with Lucifer and Leviathan, were the first three angels to fall. He tempts men with pride and is opposed by St. Francis of Assisi.
  • Leviathan was also a prince of the Seraphim who tempts people to give into heresy, and is opposed by St. Peter.
  • Asmodeus was also a prince of the Seraphim, burning with desire to tempt men into wantonness. He is opposed by St. John the Baptist.
  • Berith was a prince of the Cherubim. He tempts men to commit homicide, and to be quarrelsome, contentious, and blasphemous. He is opposed by St. Barnabas.
  • Astaroth was a prince of Thrones, who tempts men to be lazy and is opposed by St. Bartholomew.
  • Verrine was also prince of Thrones, just below Astaroth. He tempts men with impatience and is opposed by St. Dominic.
  • Gressil was the third prince of Thrones, who tempts men with impurity and is opposed by St. Bernard.
  • Soneillon was the fourth prince of Thrones, who tempts men to hate and is opposed by St. Stephen
  • Under the first Hierarchy are the seven princes of hell- These demons were the first of the angels to be cast out and are the most powerful. They rule over all other fallen demons.

  1. Lucifer- Pride
  2. Mammon- Greed
  3. Belphegor- Sloth
  4. Asmodeus- Lust
  5. Amon- Wrath
  6. Leviathon- Envy
  7. Beelzebub- Gluttony 


The second hierarchy includes Powers, Dominions, and Virtues.

  • Carreau was a prince of Powers. He tempts men with hardness of heart and is opposed by St. Vincent and Vincent Ferrer.
  • Carnivale was also a prince of Powers. He tempts men to obscenity and shamelessness, and is opposed by John the Evangelist.
  • Oeillet was a prince of Dominions. He tempts men to break the vow of poverty and is opposed by St. Martin.
  • Rosier was the second in the order of Dominions. He tempts men against sexual purity and is opposed by St. Basil.
  • Belias was the prince of Virtues. He tempts men with arrogance and women to be vain, raise their children as wantons, and gossip during mass. He is opposed by St. Francis de Paul.


The third hierarchy includes Principalities, Archangels, and Angels.

  • Olivier was the prince of the Archangels. He tempts men with cruelty and mercilessness toward the poor and is opposed by St. Lawrence.
  • Luvart was prince of Angels. At the time of Michaelis's writing, Luvart was believed to be in the body of a Sister Madeleine.
  • Verrier was the prince of Principalities. He tempts men against the vow of obedience and is opposed by St. Bernard.

Lower Level demons
Under the three main hierarchy there are lower level demons.  Fallen are grouped together like soldiers being sent out to war.  Each Prince of hell has under him a general and each general is in charge of their own company of tropes.  The type of demon, what they do and what powers they posses is used to determine which prince they serve under. There are way too many to name in this short article so I am going to give you a brief synopsis of the different kinds and list a few of the most important.

  1. Incubi and Sucubi- An Incubus is male and a sucubus is female. They are demons that are known to seduce humans, sometimes resulting in a half demon offspring called a cambion. This demon is obviously under the prince of lust.  Incubi are also known to cause nightmares and enjoy tormenting people.  They can steal the sexual energy of those who are engaging in sexual intercourse which can sometimes lead to the death of the humans involved. Also, intercourse with these demons is said to lead to health problems both physically and mentally as well as death.
  2. Imp- Lower level demon very mischievious but other wise harmless. They are often times contracted by a witch and used as a familiar (not to be confused with a personal demon though).
  3. Nickar- Sea Demon. A very Famous Nickar would be Cthulhu which is a creature said to have wings, talons and tentacles. These creatures are almost always evil. 

4. Tempests- Air Demons.  Pazuzu (The demon that is featured in the movie the exorcist is the King of the air and wind demons). 
5. Furries- Rules by Azazel.  Responsible for evil, war, and discord.
6.  Cambion and Nephilim- A Cambion is the child of an Incubus/Sucubus and a human while A Nephilim is the child of a fallen angel and a human. Note: while not a demon, another hybrid creature worth mentioning is a Dhampire which is (you guessed it) the offspring of a vampire and a human.

The fallen Gayvam10
Back to top Go down
Share this post on: diggdeliciousredditstumbleuponslashdotyahoogooglelive

The fallen :: Comments

No Comment.

The fallen

Back to top 

Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Wayside :: Blogs :: Sess's vault of things that go bump in the night-
Jump to: